The Sniper Diet

Do we need to hear one more word from anybody about why we should lose weight …or in more politically correct circles, eat more healthily?

Of course not. Anybody who is dragging around a few extra pounds knows the effects that this extra weight has on mood, energy, self-esteem and health. Nobody needs to show more statistics regarding the connection between unhealthy eating and disease. The facts are there and they do not bode well for those of us who use food as the great rewarder, compensator, comforter and friend.

So let’s all agree that if we want to live longer and do it with more energy and zest for life we should do something about our eating patterns. There are a number of diets and schemes and programs to help people like us out. I hope you choose one of them and are successful in your endeavor.

The  program that I am going to do is called the “Sniper Diet”. It is simple. I call it the “Sniper Diet because you just pick out one food or food group that you really enjoy and stop eating it for a short time period. Since you have so many other possible cravings you can generally get by your frantic moments when you miss your snipered food by just dipping into the food pool of your other favorites. This is a cheaters way to slowly get back some self-discipline.

Below is a picture of the type of foods that I love that seem to want to be my best friend. IMG_6290For the next 3 weeks I am going to sniper ice cream. At the end of three weeks I will pick another food or food group and sniper it. One by one I will pick off the less healthy snacks and try to replace them with more healthy foods. Once I get back in control then I think I will be able to practice some moderation in all things and loosen up just a little. If you want to join me just send in a comment and let me know which food or food group you are going to sniper… let your friends know by forwarding this blog….lets see how we do.

HighFive Your Life Principle: Take charge of your health.

Tell a Story

2 thoughts on “The Sniper Diet”

  1. Howdy I am so thrilled I found your website, I really found you
    by mistake, while I was searching on Bing for something else,
    Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a fantastic post and
    a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to read through it all
    at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so
    when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please
    do keep up the excellent jo.

  2. This is the perfect website for anybody who wants to find out about
    this topic. You understand a whole lot its almost hard to argue with
    you (not that I really will need to…HaHa). You definitely
    put a new spin on a subject that’s been discussed for a long time.
    Great stuff, just great!

Leave a Reply

